GPGSL S7 [SEASON COMPLETED!!!] Rule Changes Announced For S8.

Posted by GPGSL 
shep34 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> The whole "new team entry" scenario has lots of
> questions. I have my team sitting 3rd on the list
> right now, and I am currently a race driver at
> TNR, where I have had 2 full seasons (by the end
> of this season). Ideally, I would love to keep a
> race seat, but if i take up a team ownership,
> "poof" : no more race seat.
> However, I can put myself in the test seat of my
> own team, and keep building my perf rating, then
> if i chose to do so, quit my team in a few seasons
> and return to racing.
>
> The AMR dominance does get tiring, but the AMR
> team have worked to get their perf ratings as
> strong as they are.
No blame or anger over that. A
> new team i might bring in will be bottom of the
> heap, and that's fine. It will take quite a few
> seasons to get my squad moving up the grid. If
> drivers are prepared to drop their standards and
> expectations, perhaps some top drivers might take
> a gamble and do a Damon Hill ala 1996 and go to a
> crappy team!!
> If so, this Australian team boss would be more
> than happy to talk to any top drivers wanting to
> show the GPGSL that it is there talent, and not
> the car they currently pedal, that is the star of
> the show!!

With all due respect thats not true. AMR had one hell of a bump start from what was the Velox perf that won the championship the year before AMR entered. Whilst I don't doubt that AMR have improved their perf since there is no doubting that it was massive headstart taking over a championship winning perf.

Plus I would also advise caution on the front of hoping that front running drivers would as you put it, do a Damon. We have already seen drivers giving up race seats for test positions and when my team entered the series I found it hard to convince drivers to take the race seats I was offering at all.