GPGSL Season 5- S6 CALENDAR VOTE RESULTS

Posted by GPGSL 
Press Release
Well, that's all folks. I've finally managed to clinch a drivers' title after five seasons of GPGSL. However, if it wasn't for Stu, I wouldn't have. Here's a little story you lot haven't heard before.

Towards the end of S4, I was already playing with the thought of retiring. I was going to resign from the GPGSL Governing Body and my own new rule forced me to choose between being team boss and driver. Since I reckoned it would be easier to retire as a driver, I chose to be that. When I had sold the team to Stu, I still wasn't sure whether to go on or not, but the fact that I was doubting it, pushed me towards retiring. So I contacted Stu to inform him of my decision, but the bastard didn't want to let me go :P He said he wouldn't be able to find a decent driver in such a short amount of time, so I stayed on for another year. The rest, you know.

So here I am, champion after a season I wasn't actually intending on driving. I guess that makes Marko feel even more gutted, sorry man! ;)
Zsigmond Somogyi press release:
This was a typical race in this horrible season....

Other:
Can someone do a list about empty driver and test driver seats for Season 6?
Nice big load of point for MPR

Pity it looks like it's going to be Matt's last race

The inactivity rules are ridiculous right now and have to be changed for next season

Races: 163 - Wins: 23 - Pole Positions: 24 - Fastest Laps: 22
Season 9: Constructors' Champions
Ferrari2007 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Nice big load of point for MPR
>
> Pity it looks like it's going to be Matt's last
> race
>
> The inactivity rules are ridiculous right now and
> have to be changed for next season

Are they really ridiculous or is it the fact that they werent enforced at the start of the season in the same ways that they have been throughout the rest of the seasons

GPGSL - Christel VXR team Boss S6-S8, S12 Onwards