Re: Villeneuve out

Posted by Morbid 
Date: August 02, 2006 12:55AM
Posted by: Senna
yeah Villeneuve still adds some quality to the grid, and he was outqualifying Heidfeld fair and square through the season, what proves a thing to that ppl who overrated Nick before Bahrain race. But Nick is an OK driver.

"I'm an artist, the track is my canvas, and the car is my brush."
Date: August 02, 2006 09:39AM
Posted by: Nickv
Thank you ;)
Date: August 02, 2006 11:46AM
Posted by: mortal
@AdamGilchrist,
your anti Ferrari rant has nothing at all to do with this thread, your post has been reported, please try to keep on-topic in future please.
If you want to slag off Ferrari and Ferrari politics in general, perhaps you should start another thread instead of doing it here where users are discussing Villeneuve and Kubica.
That's all mate ;-)
mortal

[www.mediafire.com] Some say you should click it, you know you want to. :-) [www.gp4central.com] <----GP4 Central
Date: August 02, 2006 02:02PM
Posted by: Red_Bull
It would be disappointing if Kubica replaced Villeneuve for the rest of the season and next year because I think JV has done more than adequately this season. Too many drivers today are so boring when interviewed, and I think JV is one of the few drivers who actually has something worthwhile to say. His attitude has improved alot.

Unfortunately it looks as if another boring clone will get the seat next year.

Date: August 02, 2006 03:42PM
Posted by: dangermouseaix
I agree to all the posts.
It would be a shame if Villeneuve wouldnt drive anymore. He has done a damn good job this year and when it comes to that it´s better to have a fast and realiable worldchampion in the car than a polish youngster of which you don´t know how good he might be and that WILL produce a lot of Carbon-Once-It-was-an-F1-Car-Trash. The same way as Nico Rosberg does (what doesnt mean he is a bad driver....it´s just something that a rookie does)