Creating a Fictional Track --- XANAX NEEDED

Posted by andreigp4 
Creating a Fictional Track --- XANAX NEEDED
Date: June 24, 2011 10:29AM
Posted by: andreigp4
So i am new to track creating but i have some good ones in the drawer and i want to create them for the community. Just started today (after reading several guides) and stumbled upon this bizarre thing. Random white lines. Would this affect the final result? If anyone has the answer please reply:

Here is the problem:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

____
Re: Problem creating a fictional track
Date: June 24, 2011 04:27PM
Posted by: RyuLotusFP
Delete all CC-lines leaving an two lines! That it solve the problem!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My drawing art page
Eddie e Seus Peugeots Wiki
My personal blog
Produced in Maués, Brazil - Visit the Amazon and the Land of Guaraná
Date: June 24, 2011 11:06PM
Posted by: Lo2k
Yep, ccline (best cars trajectory) is still defined for the whole track despite you removed all sectors, because ccline and sectors are two different things.
First you have to create all sectors and get the layout done, second, check the ccline and refine it to your new layout. You can hide ccline in the meanwhile using adequate icon from the GP4Builder toolbar or delete most of the ccline sections like adviced by RyuLotusFP (what you will probably do anyway before recreating ccline).

Date: June 24, 2011 11:24PM
Yes that was it.

I guess this is just the begging of a long frustrating month (both for me and for the people who reply to this topic) !:-o

____
Hi guys!

I was busting my balls yesterday to create a .dat file that can be read in the game.

The tutorial that i have tells me to set the first 3 sectors Z's and Z2's values to 0 and then rebuild the track with no elevation (later to be added in Autocad). Same for the Pit-lane. The track building wasn't much of problem because i understand the principles of physics :).