Sorry to put a downer on a bad day already, but im jumping ship

Posted by Craigo 
Sorry to hear Paulo is leaving and I hate to add to losing more people but I've decided to leave for a few months, maybe even longer. I've lost all motivation and need to get away, things arent how they used to be and the community just aint what it used to be. I've been learning and modelling for like the last 4 years maybe and its just taken its toll, theres aspects of real life which come way above modding for a game.

Dont get me wrong I will hope to come back at one stage, but need to go away and come back and look at things with a clean slate, my motivation aint there anymore!

Hopefully one day will come back and do more shapes and im sure I will, but for now thats it.

Expect the R28 to be finished, Kizz is finishing it but pushed for time with a busy real life, but we hope to get that out as a farewell gift!
Also I have the F2007 which I hope to get passed onto a pair of modders to finish, 2 of who everyone is very fond of at the mo;) so im sure you know who that is....

I'll still maybe keep an eye at gpg to see whats going on but for now ill be leaving, but like I say hopefully will get 2 more cars out to you guys to enjoy....

For now bye but hope to be back,

Thanks for all

More very sad news, I think the GP4 community is imploding on itself right now, its a sad time :(

Anyway good luck for the future mate, hope we see you back someday though.....

Its a pleasure to drive your cars mate and you really have given a lot to this game

Cheers Danzo

Races: 163 - Wins: 23 - Pole Positions: 24 - Fastest Laps: 22
Season 9: Constructors' Champions
Sorry to hear this, you have been a credit to the community, thanks for all of your work. Hope you return soon.

-----------------------------------------------