> Remember to turn OFF traction and launch
> control!!
> (unless you're using the #1 car...)

ROTFLMAO!! ;)

"I'm an artist, the track is my canvas, and the car is my brush."
Re: 1995 MOD **RELEASED**
Date: January 11, 2007 09:05PM
Posted by: arkitekt
ok my controller is kind of working but how do i get acceleration and brakes over to the X and square. at the moment i cant find a way of getting them of the up and down on the d-pad.

-----------------------------------
Date: January 12, 2007 01:16AM
Posted by: b-tone
@autogyro - add this line to the Settings\CSM.ini file:

[Misc]
Damage=200

You can use any value

@Martin - i lost you with the 'ma' - you mean the with williams you and the cc cars are 3-4 sec quicker than with the benetton?

@arkitekt - i don't know anything about controllers sorry

____
Tony

Date: January 12, 2007 01:15PM
Posted by: Ruboy
@Tony:

I run a thorough test and here are the results achieved during the qualifying session. For comparison I also post my fastest laptimes. They are not perfect but good - laps without grave mistakes. I also paid attention to the top speeds and gears at the end of the s/f straigth (before Senna-S).

Track: Interlagos 1995 (by Fongu)

Driver(physics): Schumacher/Benetton
my fastest time: TC on - 1:21.0xx - 5th gear - 272 km/h
pole position: Hill - 1:18.0xx

Driver(physics): Coulthard/Williams
my fastest time: TC on - 1:15.5xx - 6th gear - 292 km/h
pole position: Hill - 1:14.7xx - Schumacher: 6th gear - 294 km/h

Driver(physics): Alesi/Ferrari
my fastest time: TC on - 1:21.0xx - 5th gear - 273 km/h
pole position: Hill - 1:17.9xx - Schumacher: 5th gear - 277 km/h

Driver(physics): Chiattarella/Simtek
my fastest time: TC on - 1:18.7xx - 280 km/h
TC off - 1:17.4xx - 280 km/h
pole position: Hill - 1:15.0xx - 6th gear - 295 km/h

To sum up, here my impressions:
There are two different types of physics.