What do you think of this PC?

Posted by Gigi4 
What do you think of this PC?
Date: August 29, 2010 05:38PM
Posted by: Gigi4
After 6 years with my old PC I'm seriously thinking about buying a new PC.
As a student I've seen an offer for an iMac by Apple:

# 3.60GHz Intel Core i5
# 4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 2x2GB
# 1TB Serial ATA Drive
# ATI Radeon HD 5670 512MB GDDR3 SDRAM
# 8x double-layer SuperDrive
# Apple Wireless Keyboard
# Magic Mouse

€ 1.578,48 payable in 10 months.

I have no experience with Macs, so I'm not sure how good is this for gaming and computer graphic (it looks a good Pc indeed, but I'm not sure about VGA).
And what about Mac compatibility with games and software not designed for Mac (GP4, for example)?

Re: What do you think of this PC?
Date: August 29, 2010 05:47PM
Posted by: senna9194
i've Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard on my pc and I've to say that it's a great OS:-)

for the not designed games just get Parallels Mac,create a virtual machine for XP\Vista\7 and you can play into the virtual machine:-)that's how i made(but with win98) to play F-22ADF:-)

My GPGSL Career
Date: August 29, 2010 06:03PM
Posted by: gav
€1500 for a PC with a HD 5670? Hahahahahaha.
Date: August 29, 2010 06:08PM
Posted by: DaveEllis
€ 1.578,48 payable in 10 months.

Does that include the lube, or is that extra?

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
theRacingLine.net
SportsCarArchives.com
Date: August 29, 2010 06:16PM
gav Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> €1500 for a PC with a HD 5670? Hahahahahaha.

???

DaveEllis Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> € 1.578,48 payable in 10 months.
>
> Does that include the lube, or is that extra?

What is lube? (My dictionary says it's oil, but I don't think you mean this)

Date: August 29, 2010 06:22PM
Posted by: Vader
Gigi4
What is lube? (My dictionary says it's oil, but I don't think you mean this)