Date: January 26, 2006 09:50PM
Posted by: LS.
Between real life and GT4

LS's Tip of the week
ESSENTIAL OILS aren't essential unless you're an engine, a gearbox or a twat
Re: Cool comparison of the Nords
Date: January 26, 2006 10:02PM
Posted by: Muks_C
i'm no expert, but i'd say that the GT4 version is pretty much perfect after watching that.

and some good jiggery-pokery from the creator of the clip to sync them together like that by adjusting the speed of the GT4 demo lap.

so what have the critics who say GT4 is nowhere near the real life one got to say now?

RIP Jules, never to be forgotten. #KeepFightingMichael
Date: January 26, 2006 10:24PM
Posted by: six degrees
Muks_C Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> so what have the critics who say GT4 is nowhere
> near the real life one got to say now?

don't remember anyone saying that, but the GT4 version is pretty bloody good as it's GPS - think it's missing certain bumps etc but the layout and scenery are very faithful.

it's just the actual driving experience of gt4 which is @#$%&, not the tracks.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/26/2006 10:25PM by six degrees.
Date: January 26, 2006 11:04PM
Posted by: Glyn
Also the lack of impression for speed in GT4 always annoys me too. It doesn't quite show it in that video, but when you play the game everything seems so slow.

Date: January 27, 2006 11:58AM
Posted by: Forgotten
it depends IMO , I drove at le mans and suzuka in GT4 and the sense of speed was insane on the long straights. Forgot to mention I mean at high speeds of course ,like 350 km/h at le mans and 300 km/h at Japan on a Toyota GT-One

edit : very impressive video. I dont really know nordshleiffe ( or whatever how it is written ) but after seeing that it´s nice to see it´s almost the same

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 01/27/2006 12:01PM by Forgotten.
Date: January 27, 2006 01:31PM
Posted by: chet
its a shame the physics let the game down.