OMG, I got a job!! ( bottom of page 2 under He-Man)

Posted by Muks_C 
OMG, I got a job!! ( bottom of page 2 under He-Man)
Date: August 23, 2005 11:08AM
Posted by: Muks_C
hey guys, as you may know, when I finished my degree in 2004, I applied to do an MSc in Document Analysis, but in august the document expert woman who taught the course left uni and probably went back to work.

so I have spent the last year and a bit doing part time bar work and generally enjoying myself.

but I inquired a couple of weeks ago, and we (UCLan) will be getting a new Document Expert from Cambridge to teach the course this year, so I re-applied and today got an info pack with an unconditional offer.

I will fill it in to accept, and need to attach photocopies of my previous qualifications so they believe I really do have the qualifications I said I had on the application form, and we'll see how it goes from there.

anyone else doing any kind of postgrad course?

RIP Jules, never to be forgotten. #KeepFightingMichael

Edited 8 time(s). Last edit at 03/31/2008 09:57PM by Muks_C.
Re: I might be going back to uni to do an MSc...
Date: August 23, 2005 11:23AM
Posted by: Spike02
Postgrad courses at Paisley uni top over £3000 per year :O

how much is it gonna cost you?
Date: August 23, 2005 11:56AM
it was £3010, but if you did your degree at the same uni, you get a 20% discount, so mine its now around £2400 for me.

I don't know if the discount works at every uni, but you should inquire about it. maybe UCLan are just doing it to keep students from going elsewhere?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/23/2005 01:18PM by Muks_C.
Date: August 23, 2005 12:19PM
Posted by: chet
wow! well good luck and have fun :D

"Trulli was slowing down like he wanted to have a picnic" LOL
Date: August 23, 2005 02:10PM
Posted by: BigD
A big welcome back to UCLan!!!!
Date: August 23, 2005 04:04PM
Posted by: -qwerty-
Yep, swansea do the same muks.