Tutorial on how to build a CSM mod??

Posted by shep34 
Tutorial on how to build a CSM mod??
Date: December 17, 2011 09:41PM
Posted by: shep34
Just wondering if anyone knows of a tutorial that may be posted anywhere on the net, that explains and shows how to build your own CSM mod? For example, I want to turn an Empty Mod into a 2012 F1 Mod. As a total novice in how to build a CSM mod, i need to know what needs renaming, how i link these renamed files to various other files to make everything load together, and give me a working mod.....

I browsed through the FAQ here on the site, and didn't see anything that explains this building process, so.... just asking!

Or even easier, hopefully a 2012 Empty Mod gets posted, where in theory (according to my CSM naivety) all i would have to do is add helmets and cars to the folders, then load the CSM and all works fine!!(H)

GPGSL Team Owner Debut - Melbourne, Season 8 - present
GPGSL Test Debut - Hungary, Season 4. GPGSL Race Debut - Adelaide, Season 5.
Re: Tutorial on how to build a CSM mod??
Date: December 18, 2011 10:16AM
Posted by: Stoopid
Glen, I'm not sure if there is a tutorial or not, I've not been able to find one myself. Maybe someone will be able to point you in the right direction.

The little I do know about mod building I've learnt myself from downloading other mods and seeing how they work. There is an empty 2009 mod which I'm sure you could use over at gp4db.com

[www.gp4db.com]

5 x WCC - S5, S6, S7, S8, S10 | 4 x WDC - S5 Nick van der Voort ; S6, S7, S8 Ed Greenhalgh | 2 x WTC - S6 Stuart Ingers; S8 Andrei Sevastian
Date: December 19, 2011 03:51PM
Posted by: fongu