V1.02 and bloody steeringwheel

Posted by pvisscher 
V1.02 and bloody steeringwheel
Date: January 26, 2003 01:59PM
Posted by: pvisscher
I know there is a problem with steeringwheels and V1.02 off GP4. I use a ACT-Labs ForceRS system and i cant get the wheel to work (calibrate) correctly in GP4. I know it lies on V1.02 because i replaced V1.02 with V1.00 and then it was fine again. Maybe one off the guys (or women) on this forum have a ForceRS wheel and know a way around this problem. I tried everything but nothing seems to work, please help.

Peter Visscher
Driver Team Racebase
Re: V1.02 and bloody steeringwheel
Date: January 27, 2003 02:56AM
Posted by: mortal
I have a Thrustmaster wheel and when I installed the patch I lost the separate axis function, the solution was to restore my gp4 to pre-patch, there was no reply from support and no-one on any gp4 forum was able to solve the problem. Even attempting to force it using Thrustmapper software failed. Good luck :-)

[www.mediafire.com] Some say you should click it, you know you want to. :-) [www.gp4central.com] <----GP4 Central
Date: January 27, 2003 09:51AM
Posted by: Beardless2
there is a readme that comes with 1.02 that tells u about the steering wheels and how to fix the problems

Band of the week: Muse
Game of the week: Call of Duty

Beardless2

AMD XP 2700+ | Asus A7N8X nForce 2 Deluxe | 1 GB PC2700 RAM DC | ATI RADEON 9800 | WD 120GB 8MB | NEC 16x DVD | Lite-on 48x24x48 | XP
Date: January 27, 2003 01:00PM
Posted by: pvisscher
Thx. for the replys guys, i don't think there is a solution for it, i just have to use version 1.00 off GP4. Thats not a problem for myself but for the leaugue i'm racing in, they use the patched game and i don't think they want to switch back to version 1.00 for only one guy having troubles with his steeringwheel.