New to GP4

Posted by Jace 
New to GP4
Date: June 30, 2009 08:46PM
Posted by: Jace
Hi, noob here.

I've had a look through the FAQ's but there are a couple of questions I have:

Are there recent season updates (e.g. 2006/7/8) available as 1 file only instead of downloading several files? Not to sure how to update to 2009.

I've downloaded the official, decrypted & GPx patches. Are there any other essential downloads / MODS?

As I'm not to technically minded when it comes to grand prix cars, are there any ready made car set-ups for each track?

...and finally, can anyone recommend a decent steering wheel for under £50.

Thanks for any replies.

edit - just noticed this has been posted in the Other Games forum. Can it be transferred to Grand Prix 4?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/30/2009 08:49PM by Jace.
Re: New to GP4
Date: June 30, 2009 09:11PM
Posted by: Guimengo
Hi, look for ZaZ Tools, it has CSM and TSM, a program to easily add tracks and carsets to GP4. Also look for GPxPatch, and actually install it and run it first with GP4 before you install other stuff.

Also check for posts by b-tone and click on his signature.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/30/2009 09:11PM by Guimengo.
Date: June 30, 2009 10:45PM
Posted by: Go Alesi
You should download GP4 Tweaker - seach the gp4 forum for it (I think there is a link in the FAQ) There are 2006/7 mods, and you can update to 2008 or 2009, but not sure that there is a single mod yet - you probably have to download all the cars seperately. Again, do a search on the GP4 forum.

But a very good website to get you started is here: [www.gp4db.com] That has some tools (including carset manager and track set manager) as well as lots of cars, mods and tracks.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 06/30/2009 10:49PM by Go Alesi.
Date: June 30, 2009 11:19PM
Cheers for the replies.