Critical injury.....

Posted by Willow_GP 
Critical injury.....
Date: July 10, 2002 05:14AM
Posted by: Willow_GP
As a keyboard-using GP4 driver I have just suffered the worst injury imaginable:- I broke my finger playing football !! I now have great difficulty turning right as my 'right' finger is strapped to the finger next to it. I read in Autosport there are now serious concerns about my future but I'll try to battle through the pain barrier and prove the doubters wrong....
Re: Critical injury.....
Date: July 10, 2002 05:27AM
Posted by: Boomy
Buy a wheel.

Boomer
Date: July 10, 2002 12:36PM
Posted by: Glyn
I read in Autosport there are now serious concerns about my future

I never knew you were the editor of AutoSport? :)

Date: July 11, 2002 01:39AM
Posted by: Willow_GP
A wheel?!? GP4 was meant to be played with keys! I've spent 10 years using A, Z, < and >..... I'm not changing now :o)
Date: July 11, 2002 03:39AM
Posted by: Glyn
GP4 was meant to be played with keys!

F1GP and GP2 were :)

Date: July 11, 2002 03:53AM
How can you modulate steering,acceleration,brakes with keyboard?

In this way you play GP4 at 12% of his potentiality.

It takes no more than an hour to get used to wheel!!!

Boomer
Date: July 11, 2002 03:55AM
Posted by: -qwerty-
I know what Willow means. The keyboard is so great as a control method in gpx games that it often seems rather pointless to shell out for a wheel.

-----------------

She says brief things, her love’s a pony
My love’s subliminal
Date: July 11, 2002 06:12AM
Posted by: lionrampant78
If its that important using a wheel, why don't you lot shell out for one for poor willow. He might be on the social for all we know !!!! lol
Date: July 11, 2002 07:53AM
Posted by: -qwerty-
LOL John!

Nick Court uses the keyboard, so :p I think the keyboard works amazingly well with gpx

-----------------

She says brief things, her love’s a pony
My love’s subliminal
Date: July 11, 2002 08:32AM