My EmailTo Infogrammes To Complain About GP4 (Trevor Witt Should Recognise This)

Posted by Cmspodwy 
Here is a copy of my email that I wrote off to Infogrammes (helpline@uk.infogrammes.com) to complain about the shoddy product they have released and how they have let me and an incredible francise down.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing this email to you to complain about your recently released
game, Geoff Crammond's Grand Prix 4. I am a veteran of the Geoff Crammond Grand Prix series having already bought GP2 and GP3 and one of the reasons I purchased a new PC was to be able to play GP4 to its full potential. So imagine my disappointment and frustration when I played what is without doubt the buggiest (for want of a better word) game I have played since Hidden & Dangerous. And also, as beautiful as the graphics are, the frame rate is terribly inconsistent.

First of all, let me give you my PC specifications, well within minimum specifications you will see:

Processor - AMD Athlon XP 1700+
Motherboard - ECS Model L7VMM
Memory - 512MB DDR RAM
Graphics Card - Leadtek GeForce 4 MX440 64MB DDR RAM
Graphics Card Drivers - nVidia Detonator 29.42
Sound Card - Sound Blaster PCI 64
Operating System - Windows 98 and Windows XP Professional
Direct X - Version 8.1

Let me set you some examples:

Scenario 1

Coming into the pits in Australia, as Jarno Trulli, and there are two cars
following me. As I enter the pit lane the two cars behind me attempt to
pass and end up spilling onto the race track. Then they attempt to come back across the grass to the pitlane and crash into the wall breaking their
front wings and sometimes wheels. This has happened with any combination of cars behind me. Indeed at one stage, Pedro De La Rosa ended up spending the entire qualifying session hitting the wall of the race track after missing the pitlane, reversing and going straight back into the wall again.

Scenario 2

During qualifying in Sepang as Rubens Barrichello, I crashed my Ferrari