Planning ahead to 2006 (New BMW Sauber F1.06 Preview Pic)

Posted by Buzz Hornet 
the easiest way to do it is to copy and paste over one of teraur's textures and then save it.

fongu Wrote:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
> the easiest way to do it is to copy and paste over one of teraur's
> textures and then save it.
>
>

You mean to save it over his .tex files or imported .tga files ?

"I'm an artist, the track is my canvas, and the car is my brush."
imported tgas

Anything new happening on this front?

Laters,

Montana_UK
yes, it would be good to have that livery with alpha layers in game!

X (@ed24f1)
SchueyFan Wrote:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
> yes, it would be good to have that livery with alpha layers in game!
>
> ______________________________________________________________________
> ________________________________________________
>
>
> BATracer - Browser Based Race Simulation
>

OK, now fixed with alpha layers and both non-tobacco and lucky strike liveries ;)

[rapidshare.de]

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/01/2006 06:50AM by Senna.
many thanks, great work!

X (@ed24f1)
Fantastic work Senna!!!

Thanks...
Senna, can you do some other liveries? such as BMW or Super Aguri? only if you can...

X (@ed24f1)
May I pop in and give you an update on BMW by Spoony? Car is almost mapped and I'll start painting it very soon, depending how soon will I get the phone line and internet. My estimate is something between 1-2 months until it's done, let's be realistic. Screenshots coming soon.

---------------------
Bojan Tarticchio
good news that you're still at it :) Probably one of the most highly anticipated car of the year so far :)

btw, which is the most common "technical" texture used these days by you guys? You know, engine, cockpit inside, wheel discs and that kind of stuff? Anyone willing to share it? Send it to my email, thanks.

---------------------
Bojan Tarticchio