New to GP4. Some quick questions.

Posted by tyler 
New to GP4. Some quick questions.
Date: June 21, 2004 04:21PM
Posted by: tyler
I'm very new to GP4, having realised there are no decent F1 games on the consoles. I've read the FAQ and while it points to the correct programs it doesn't necessarily say how to use them.

I just want to know how up to date the game can be and how to apply the various mods. All the download pages can get confusing.

1. Is there a FULL Season 2003 Mod? If not whats the latest.
2. I have GPxPatch and GP4Tweaker. How do I add a season mod?
3. Once a season mod is applied. How do you insert individual 2004 cars?
4. Is there a full list of 2004 cars available? I have the BAR NT and know the Williams exists but can't find it.

Hopefully therse questions will help other people who are new to the game. Any information would be appreciated.

Re: New to GP4. Some quick questions.
Date: June 21, 2004 04:50PM
Posted by: ralphi
1. yes there are a few out.. 3 i think.. visit these sites for more info:
www.sinof1.net , gp4.gamers.nl , www.gp4italia.net

2. erm... they don't insert a season mod.. :|

3. you use a thing called wadupdater i find it the easyest... plus in every readme that comes with a car you can read how to insert a car..

4. i think all cars are out.. i think you can find most of them here or on www.gp4italia.net

Thank you come again :)

Date: June 21, 2004 05:15PM
Posted by: ColdBlood
Litsen, bud!

We are not here to answer your questions!

You could find all you answer if you used the "SEARCH" function of this forum!

I was a newbie too; but I didn't ask anybody to get some help! God damn it!

I really hate newcomers of the forum, recently. They are just wasting the space of the forum!!!!!!

Race with no fear! - Gilles Villeneuve

Date: June 21, 2004 05:23PM
Thanks Ralphi,

However www.sinof1.net is difficult to navigate (yes I set it to English), gp4.gamers.nl downloads seem to be down , www.gp4italia.net has "carsets (0)"?