Pedals not working

Posted by sharkticonnz 
Pedals not working
Date: April 08, 2024 06:31AM
Posted by: sharkticonnz
Hi All, Just wondering if anyone has any tricks I can try. So my pedals work in the setting calibration page (controller b) on all 3 different axis fine - note I have to press fire with controller a (different brand wheel). But when I enter a track they dont seem to do anything and am wondering if there is anything I can try do, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Setup:

Windows 11 version 1.02

Moza R9 racing wheel (Controller A)
Sim Jack Pro pedals. (Controller B)

Thanks

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/08/2024 06:32AM by sharkticonnz.
Re: Pedals not working
Date: April 22, 2024 04:08PM
Posted by: DaSilva
Did you put the pedals to 'combined' in the settings? That is required for GP4.
Date: April 24, 2024 02:33PM
Posted by: salvo
Hi I also have the same problem I have a Ferrari addon Thrustmaster wheel and the TL-CM Pedal Set Axes combined I have to do it within the game, or in the steering wheel software that is in the control panel?
Date: April 24, 2024 02:36PM
Thank you so much if you can help me :)
Date: April 25, 2024 08:53AM
Never mind all Managed to figure it out.

You can play Grand Prix 4 with different branded Wheel, pedals, shifters, button boxes etc.

Thanks joystick gremlin

What i did.

Download these : [haxor.no].

Set them all up etc then, created a vjoy pedal, combined with buttons from my wheel i.e fire button and shifters etc.

then using hidhide I hid all controllers except my wheel and vjoy pedals from GP4.

Now your pedals have a fire button in the calibration page.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 04/25/2024 09:07PM by sharkticonnz.
Date: April 26, 2024 10:57AM