A ramble for Excel nerds (my stillborn attempt creating a GP4 Championship Manager programme)

Posted by RegularJohn 
And here comes the ramble!

So something I've been doing for several years now (since 2019 maybe?) is simulating my own kind of career mode using a mixture of mods and excel spreadsheets to log results and events (race stoppages, injuries and penalties). I'd play a non-championship weekend, save the qualifying and race results and log them into an excel page - I'd then have a excel page that tracks everyone's results and have them displayed not too disimiarly to how they're formatted on Wikipedia, combining that with the TV graphics from that period. (I may have shared earlier version of this on the forum before) Take the below screenshots for instance.

Here's the results of the last race of 1997. I log the results of the Grand Prix, including pole, weather, fastest lap, retirements etc. I then fill out the championship tables you can see below.

I've built upon this with various formulas and tweaks since I started, but as I finished my 1997 season, going into 1998 I wanted to take this to the next level (this was sometime in August 2022 if I recall).