TSM Problem

Posted by speedinmyveins 
TSM Problem
Date: September 09, 2022 06:27PM
Posted by: speedinmyveins
Hello there!

Since im very new to this game and site, i want to thank you guys for having such a great platform dedicated to not only making the game better but also teaching new players how to be able to use all these tools into having a joyous racing experience. It helped me learn great stuff like everything around the magic data, performance files, slipstream, fixing white cars in mods and much more.

Although, to get to the point, i've been having some trouble with learning how to use the TSM for a CSM or NON-CSM mod. I learnt how to install tracks in the TSM, create a profile and then load it into the game.
But then the problem comes. Without a CSM Mod, after i load the tracks from TSM profile, the cars appear to be driving over or under the actual track, like sort of flying around. And when i install a CSM mod, in my case the 2010 one, after i load the tracks from the TSM profile, when i start the game the tracks are back to the basic 17 ones from the 2001 season.
I looked so many tutorials and still am not able to get it right. The alternative is to download a NON-CSM mod that would have everything installed and while i learnt how to use the GP4 Tweaker Reloaded, it still does not contain some things like Increased Damage that the CSM has. Apart from that the TSM is just a too great of a tool to not be able to use it, so i plead for help from you guys in the hope that i get to learn how to properly and fully use it to its great potential.
Re: TSM Problem
Date: September 09, 2022 06:33PM
Posted by: Soutsen
The car flying indicates that the track's .DAT file loaded up with the wrong .WAD file. But I never used TSM for anything more than extracting tracks, and always converted them into the regular ones to avoid unnecessary work such as dealing with TSM and stuff