Game freezing when loading track for a 2nd time?

Posted by rangerk19 
Game freezing when loading track for a 2nd time?
Date: June 25, 2021 05:35AM
Posted by: rangerk19
Hey everyone, first of all congrats for the amazing job you guys do to keep this wonderful game alive!
I'm quite new to this stuff; i've had the game for a month, and had never played it before.
I started off by reading all kinds of tutorials, then downloading the 2006 Mod by MSchumi24, via CSM/TSM.
After some manual tweaks it went fantastically well; after learning to play i started a custom championship and all.

But the problem began when i started experimenting with a couple mods that were more difficult to install, without having any experience at all.
After I returned to the 2006 one, i started experimenting some problems. The engine sound and HUD would randomly change, CSM would repeteadly show different errors, GP4 would always end up crashing after closing it and, worst and most important of it all, the game would freeze each time I tried to load a track for the second time. Whether it's a mid-race savegame, or a new gamemode, as long as I repeat the track, it just takes an eternity to load.

I then found out that the 2nd time actually ended up loading after like 5 minutes (it's faster to close and reopen the game at that point), but the 3rd one is definitive.
After messing around with some backup files i had, and restarting all mods, i decided to pull the plug and uninstall the game.
I repeated the whole initial process, installing patches and ZaZ tools, and then the 06 mod.
I solved every single problem except for the loading times, so i decided to create this post to seek help.

Some additional data that may help you:
-I've tried every single graphic quality configuration, and every CSM modification that i kinda understood.
-I've uninstalled every modification apart from the 2006 mod and trackpack. I even left out the custom 06 HUD this time.