just a quickie slightly off topic

Posted by ayazyounis 
just a quickie slightly off topic
Date: June 20, 2003 04:54PM
Posted by: ayazyounis
i got a new cmputer which has an athlon in it. i heard that athlon overheat pretty easy? is this true? also you know the flower cooler for processors from zalman.com are they any good?
Re: just a quickie slightly off topic
Date: June 20, 2003 04:56PM
Posted by: Vader
Zalman are the best.

REHAB IS FOR QUITTERS
Date: June 20, 2003 05:02PM
Posted by: Ianwoollam
I've got an Athlon, and at first, It got to 80°C in about Half an hour, you need to get some sort of cooling system, as I haven't got much money, cause I'm a student, and too lazy to get a job! I just knicked a load of old fans out of old and knackered PSU's and shoved them in my PC, not the best way to do it but, meah. . . . managed to get the temp down to 40°C which at least stopped my computer crashing! But yes they do overheat easily, especially if you don't have a sufficient cooling system.

PSN/Xbox 360 ID - Ianwoollam
Date: June 20, 2003 05:33PM
Posted by: tux
man, and i thought mine getting to 50 was too high ;)

Date: June 20, 2003 05:50PM
Posted by: Ellis
I've got an Athlon, and at first, It got to 80°C in about Half an hour, you need to get some sort of cooling system, as I haven't got much money, cause I'm a student, and too lazy to get a job!

thats odd because The XP series get to the optimum temperature after just 5 seconds of being turned on.

Mine gets to approx 40 when in bios, 55 when loading heavily in games

Racing Is Life. Anything that happens before or after is just waiting
Jesus may be able to heal the sick and bring the dead back to life, but he can't do shît for low fps
Date: June 20, 2003 05:55PM
Posted by: Ianwoollam
My Processor isn't an XP make, its the old Athlon type, when they first came out, I've got a Athlon 1.2Ghz

PSN/Xbox 360 ID - Ianwoollam
Date: June 21, 2003 02:49AM
Posted by: Didigp4
Ianwoollam I love your signature pic :)