Max Mosley endears himself to the British Press

Posted by Covfan 
Re: Max Mosley endears himself to the British Press
Date: April 02, 2008 12:28PM
Posted by: marcl
I dont see how he will win tbh, he really got caught with his pants down.

If the story was not true then fair enough but it does appear to be true. They must have been following him for some time to know this was taking place.

Is it an invasion on his private life? yes I suppose it is.
Date: April 02, 2008 12:54PM
Posted by: Red_Bull
You only 'suppose'? ;)

Date: April 02, 2008 01:34PM
Posted by: mcdo
Most likely you're right. An article in The Times article suggests the only defence he's found so far is of speaking German because two of the prostitutes were German, which apparently mitigates any apparent Nazi approving context. Well, he is a barrister by trade.

Were the uniforms actually Nazi style replicas? Did they just look like prison uniforms? Is the NOTW peddling a Nazi theme for maximum effect? How did the cameras get into that apartment? How did the video get out? Could Mosley argue not just invasion of privacy, but possibly B&E? Could he argue that having such controversial parents has lead him to a double life of confused impulses that diminish responsibility for acts of moral turpitude? Was this the first time he engaged in such behaviour?

He can't really argue that he was the victim of a set up, but he might be able to try rebalancing his reputation by arguing that he was the target of malicious intent, not righteous indignation.

He should atleast step aside until the rest of the story is revealed, because we've only heard the half of it and that other half could be just as seedy.
Date: April 02, 2008 03:14PM
Posted by: MarcA
Vader Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> If he had balls and if he had standards he'd go
> and shoot himself.
> He is a big twat and I have lost every bit of
> respect I ever had for him.
>
> MarcA Wrote: