Melbourne Australia F1 Grand Prix **SPOILERS**

Posted by dada 
Re: Melbourne Australia F1 Grand Prix **SPOILERS**
Date: March 13, 2007 01:41AM
Posted by: Senna
some acts of raikkonen really makes me remember of james hunt, heh. like the 2006 monaco retirement.

"I'm an artist, the track is my canvas, and the car is my brush."
I think that it will be a very close race with a lot of overtaking with either Kimi or Mark Webber (I want to hear the aussie anthem) winning.
Date: March 13, 2007 02:01PM
Posted by: chet
For this race, for Honda to score, iam counting on JB's and Rubens experience,consistancy and good race pace.

imo JB was up there with MS in terms of general race knowledge on how things will fold out etc, and being able to keep in the clear and not get involved in accidents.

For Honda to score at Melbourne, the team will need to operate how they did in the last few races of 06. BMW have a lack of knowledge of running at the front (as a team), and if Honda, well JB and RB can take advantage and use their brains, then Honda should score.

However if they settle that they're not as quite atm as the others, and meerly settle into 'their' race then they will get nowhere.

Its something I felt BAR did throughout 2003-4.

Also iam relying on JB's and RB's good qualifying pace. Both of which they are good at, more so JB. And and I believe the track will suit their style.

Sooo... All in all, Honda can score, with both their cars. RB will have picked up the pace over winter, and im sure this season will be able to support JB.

Get into top 10 in Quali, 9th and 10th would do, and they can do it. Im sure i was reading they havent been using the rear tyres as much as they could... and traction is very important at melbourne, maybe they can 1-stop.

Anyway iam talking @#$%&.
im just very bored, waiting for lecture, and hope hope hope hoping Honda do well.

"Trulli was slowing down like he wanted to have a picnic" LOL