> When did the SC pull in then? I have always
> thought the crash was in the first lap after the
> SC.

Lap 4 or 5 I think.

"I'm an artist, the track is my canvas, and the car is my brush."
Re: That Kimi Interview / Senna conspiracy thread
Date: October 26, 2006 05:20PM
Posted by: rocker
I also believe Senna steering column broke before the accident.

But I can't understand why they tried to charge Frank Williams and Patrick Head for the accident. It was a racing accident; drivers know they are in risky all the time. They were doing what was needed to win, not to 'cause an accident.

I remember that Senna McLaren contract during 1993 was made race by race, wasn't it? Senna was about taking a year brake if he felt the car was not competitive.

Also Williams FW16 launch was really late, something like January or February. I remember that the first time Senna drove for Williams was in a 93 car with Rothmans livery without Active Suspension or Traction Control. It was more to take pictures for the press and sponsors. That famous video of Senna and Hill driving together side by side with Senna a little bit ahead of Hill in Silverstone was with 1993 car with Rothmans livery.

--------------------------------------------
Rocker
Date: October 26, 2006 05:23PM
Posted by: rocker
Senna accident happened one lap after SC pulled (is it correct :P) in. So he did Tamburelo flat out one time before the accident.

--------------------------------------------
Rocker
Date: October 26, 2006 05:28PM
Posted by: Senna
rocker Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I also believe Senna steering column broke before
> the accident.
>
> But I can't understand why they tried to charge
> Frank Williams and Patrick Head for the accident.
> It was a racing accident; drivers know they are in
> risky all the time. They were doing what was
> needed to win, not to 'cause an accident.
>
> I remember that Senna McLaren contract during 1993