Posted by: Nickv
Thank Heaven I don't live in the UK ;)
Re: Damon Hill set for racing return
Date: July 27, 2006 12:57AM
Posted by: LS.
mikef1 Wrote:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

>
> Yeah, probably. Btw when is the next GP Masters race?

13th August @ Silverstone

[www.gpmasters.com]

:)

LS's Tip of the week
ESSENTIAL OILS aren't essential unless you're an engine, a gearbox or a twat
Date: July 27, 2006 02:12AM
Posted by: Joe_Satriani
I thought Silverstone race had been cancelled?
Date: July 27, 2006 04:05AM
Posted by: Senna
Mansell is way better than Hill, I'm pretty sure that he'll beat him :)

"I'm an artist, the track is my canvas, and the car is my brush."
Date: July 27, 2006 04:46AM
Posted by: Jagdpanzer
chet Wrote:
> But its HILL
>
> Hill is my first ever childhood hero, and last!
>
> His helmet actually makes me cry! Watching him makes me cry!

Chet, I have given you a bit of good natured shite in the past over your support of Button, but you and I are in the same boat where Damon is concerned! I too am a BIG Damon Hill fan and would love to see him racing in the Gp Masters series.

And if Prost did the same, WHOOT! Man, it might even be better to watch than actual current day F1.....

"There are some pikeys there at Turn 10 putting tarmac down - what do you think of that?" - Martin Brundle
Date: July 27, 2006 07:53AM
Posted by: dolinseks
kimiraik Wrote:
> chet Wrote:
> Watching him makes me cry!
>
>
> Nah, he was not that bad.
>
>
>
> Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/26/2006 09:56PM by kimiraik.

Lol, good one. ;)

Date: July 27, 2006 01:42PM
Posted by: The _F1_Lunatic
Joe_Satriani Wrote:
> I thought Silverstone race had been cancelled?

I believe Monza, which was going to be in June, was cancelled.

Date: July 27, 2006 02:03PM
Posted by: Joe_Satriani
Ah yeah, thanks for the correction.
Date: August 01, 2006 12:25AM
Posted by: Daniel Knott