9 years today

Posted by sasjag 
Re: 9 years today
Date: May 05, 2003 05:49AM
Posted by: genesis
In saying that next year will ironically be the year where people most do that chris...

Visit my website [www.mrears.com]
Date: May 05, 2003 08:45AM
Posted by: Vader
The celebration of birthdays is nothing more than the reduction of historical awareness to the random subjective world perception of the postmodern paradigm.

REHAB IS FOR QUITTERS
Date: May 05, 2003 09:25AM
Posted by: sasjag
:|

yes

Sim

All Hail The New York Giants - Winners of Superbowl XXI, XXV and XLII!

"I'd love to know what goes on in that crazy head of yours sometimes, Sim..." - Locke Cole
Date: May 05, 2003 07:00PM
Posted by: Guimengo
Hi everybody, my name is Guilherme (call me Guil or Guimengo), and I just got my login to this forum, so this is my first time here.

Just want to tell bigears that Ayrton Senna actually died on the track, but if the race directors had released the news, than the race would have been stopped, and he would have been declared the winner, according to the rules back then.

If that was to happen, it would have been the first time in F1 history, and in the 70's a pilot who I can't remember the name ended up winning the championship even though he died a couple of races before.

So, Senna had his death declared to have happened at the hospital to avoid having the podium with a missing pilot for the first time in F1 history, and not to lose money on the race at the time.

Just wanted to let everyone know that, and you all can trust me, because I'm Brazilian and I follow F1 for a long time, even though I just turned 18.
See ya!
Date: May 05, 2003 08:03PM
Posted by: Ellis
'm wth Vader on this, we don;t need to know why it happened

Yes we do. If we know exactly wqhy it happened we can do our best to stop it happening agaim

Racing Is Life. Anything that happens before or after is just waiting