1991 trackpack problem, cc too slow

Posted by brnco 
1991 trackpack problem, cc too slow
Date: June 27, 2007 08:53PM
Posted by: brnco
i'm using jackie matras 1991 trackpack along with physic file called classic1991-mclaren.g3p , and bellini grip patch. problem is that when i drive imola with a car that is 1,00% of the pace of the fastest driver, i'm getting fastest laps 0.8sec in qual and 1.3sec in race with the same setup as cc, why is that? I'm just a regular driver, so there is obviously problem. What do i do, play around with c-magic, what parameter, please help!!! I just want to have some realistic lap times.
Re: 1991 trackpack problem, cc too slow
Date: June 28, 2007 09:43AM
Posted by: wvdriel
Edit the magicdata. Give the cc-cars more grip so theyll go around faster and than make the lap-times slower untill they do the right laptime. I think the problem is the belinipatch which requires editing of the magic data.
Date: June 28, 2007 11:29AM
Posted by: Brianf666
Remember that changing the track grip in MD also changes it for the player. You can compensate with performance in GP3Edit or change the CC cars in there to get it right and leave the MD alone. Another factor in MD, for the record, is the 'Air Resistance' value. This should have been called Air Efficiency as higher values allow faster progress through the air. If you have access to speed-trap data it will help you get straight line speed right.

Nico bites yer tyres!
Date: June 28, 2007 12:13PM
the problem are fast corners that i go flat out while cc are lifting throttle and shifting down to fifth
Date: June 28, 2007 01:30PM
Posted by: belini
when using the grip patch with gp3 the only way to slow yourself is to edit the cars grip
in the performance file.

Date: June 28, 2007 02:26PM
thanks belini, but i'm already driving a car that is 1,00% slower in the performance file, and i'm getting laps second faster then the fastest cc.
so what do I adjust performance, lets say I want to be 0,5 sec of the pace.