Tyre smoke???

Posted by Pontini 
Tyre smoke???
Date: October 14, 2006 09:30PM
Posted by: Pontini
Is anybody know how to cancel the tyre's smoke when you brake??
I'm playing with a keyboard, is it possible via Physics editor
maybe? A
Re: Tyre smoke???
Date: October 15, 2006 01:35AM
Posted by: PIQUET FAN
I would like to know it also!
Date: October 15, 2006 10:32AM
Ok ..happy to hear i'm not the only one with this "PROBLEM"
I believe you can turn it off completely??
Date: October 15, 2006 12:25PM
By the way ...do you have the same experience with gp 3 2000?
Date: October 15, 2006 03:19PM
Posted by: Brianf666
Tyre smoke indicates you have the braking balance set wrongly or the driver performance/grip too high for your ability. The former is set inside the game for each circuit and the latter is set in GP3Edit. Oddly, it does not seem to have a huge effect on tyre life.

Nico bites yer tyres!
Date: October 15, 2006 03:24PM
What exactly do i have to change then? I'm a rookie....
Date: October 16, 2006 09:09AM
Posted by: Brianf666
Pontini Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> What exactly do i have to change then? I'm a
> rookie....

Depends if its the fronts or backs that are locking up. Theory is: If the fronts lock up the car will understeer (not turn tight enough) so move the braking balance to the rear. If the backs lock up, it will oversteer and you will spin easily so move the balance towards the front.
If they all lock up you need to lower the 'performance' number in GP3Edit for your driven car. I use keyboard and high 18,000's suits me. More and I lose control. Less and the comp takes over too much.

Getting these settings right can give you 1-2 secs a lap, so its worth fiddling with.

Nico bites yer tyres!
Date: October 16, 2006 02:59PM
Posted by: marcosgp
I think that if the smoke problem is only your visual preference, you can turn off that in the video options of the menu game.
Date: October 16, 2006 06:06PM