Which Car Insurance?

Posted by iCeMaN pAuL 
Which Car Insurance?
Date: October 05, 2008 09:44PM
Posted by: iCeMaN pAuL
I'm currently looking at swiftcver.com as they appear to be the cheapest, but I'm also aware that you get what you pay for.

This is my first time insuring a car for myself and I'm 21, so it's going to be a bit expensive, but can anyone recommend a good car insurer?

[en-gb.facebook.com]
Re: Which Car Insurance?
Date: October 05, 2008 10:42PM
Posted by: Monza972
www.comparethemarket.com ;-)

">
" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350">
Date: October 05, 2008 10:53PM
Posted by: J i m
I'm guessing you did the old put your parent as the main driver trick? So you haven't got any no claims bonus.

Sites like confused.com etc are pretty helpful for comparing the deals around, although if you're feeling up to it to it you could try playing the insures off against each other to see if they're willing to knock anything off their premiums.
Date: October 05, 2008 11:07PM
Posted by: sasjag
Tesco tbh!

My 1.2l Grande Punto Stripes, me (22yo, licence for 2 years and 2 years no claims) and with my dad as a 2nd named driver, £540 for teh year, fully comp, inc. legal services and courtesy car, whereas Endsleigh wanted £1100 and Norwich Union wanted £800

Sim

All Hail The New York Giants - Winners of Superbowl XXI, XXV and XLII!

"I'd love to know what goes on in that crazy head of yours sometimes, Sim..." - Locke Cole
Date: October 05, 2008 11:22PM
Posted by: Muks_C
try the online sites, and get a Yellow Pages and ring every free insurer you can. i spend 2 or 3 days ringing round about a week before mine is due each year, playing them off each other (truthfully of course, because they can always find out themselves if the price you say company x quoted is real or not), and then decide which is best for you.