eBay Trouble

Posted by MarcA 
eBay Trouble
Date: April 16, 2007 08:36PM
Posted by: MarcA
This is my first time selling an item on eBay and so far it's not been a great experience.

I put my PSP up yesterday, and today had an email telling me it had been purchased by 'buy it now'. Shortly afterwards I recieved the following email:

'Dear Seller
This is to let you know that I have commit your item and I really want to make immediately payment for it ,I want to let you know that am sending this item to my church pastor that just went to Nigeria for pastor meeting so I will like to know the amount that is going to cost me to send the item to my church pastor in Lagos Nigeria and i want the shipment by any express post, so kindly get back with the total shipment cost and your full bank details cause I will be paying via Postal order so kindly let me know how much is going to cost me and get back with the total shipment cost and your full bank details and name so immediately I get that I will commit the payment fast cause i want the item send to Nigeria fast so hear is the shipment address below i mean my pastor name and address to send the item to
Name: Mr David Folarin
Address: 15 Olufemi Street off Nathan Ojuelegba
City:surulere
State:Lagos
Zipcode: 23401

so that is the name and address to send the item to , so please try and
help
me out with this cause I want this to be done fast cause i have promise my
pastor that next week is going to get the item so any question ask me ok I
will wait to hear from you

Thank God Bless.'

On my item description I made sure it said it would only be shipped to the UK. The buyer has bought the item but not paid, and personally I would rather not ship to Nigeria. I tried to file an 'unpaid item dispute' through eBay, using the 'buyer has requested the item be dispatched to an unconfirmed location' option. However, it is not letting me do this until the 23rd, which, to be fair, is complete crap.