How to....

Posted by ArexonsF1 
How to....
Date: February 22, 2003 07:50AM
Posted by: ArexonsF1
I know there are lots of cars, shapes, and things like that in the web. I'd like to know how could I update the cars AND their shapes too. I'm new in Gp4 so I don't know anything about cars.wad, ZModeler and those things....
Re: How to....
Date: February 22, 2003 07:58AM
Posted by: sntgeorge
This has being asked before, but just try the Awesome cars topic, If you are new about GP4 many questions will arise, so check the forums and *search* through the forums first, maybe your questions has being answered before just like this one

Regards
Date: February 22, 2003 08:00AM
Posted by: variante_ascari
to do so...you may need to have Paint Shop Pro 7 or Photoshop 7, Zmodeler or 3D Studio Max 5 or any other 3D studio software...
PSP7 and Photoshop 7 is for texture editing or whatsoever you call them...and Zmodeler or 3DSMAX is for editing/creating carshapes...

and cars.wad is a file that contains all your GP4 carshape files, car/tyre/helmet texture files...

Date: February 22, 2003 11:41AM
What is the best editor to work with Gp4? I've ried carset cretaor but it is horrible
Date: February 22, 2003 11:46AM
Posted by: Spike02
:o, jon ain't gonna like this....

Date: February 22, 2003 11:51AM
Posted by: sasjag
lol. CSC4 is much better than the other one i reckon

Sim

All Hail The New York Giants - Winners of Superbowl XXI, XXV and XLII!

"I'd love to know what goes on in that crazy head of yours sometimes, Sim..." - Locke Cole
Date: February 22, 2003 11:52AM
I don't think so. It was terrible when I tried to work with the team art, helmets and pitcrew
Date: February 22, 2003 12:01PM
erm, i find it extremely easy for that part

Sim

"I'd love to know what goes on in that crazy head of yours sometimes, Sim..." - Locke Cole
Date: February 22, 2003 12:02PM
Does it work with th 1.02 v
Date: February 22, 2003 12:15PM
nope, not that i know of

Sim

Date: February 22, 2003 12:50PM