F1 Offline Season Mode

Posted by ratsgetfattt 
F1 Offline Season Mode
Date: November 29, 2020 01:15PM
Posted by: ratsgetfattt
Hi There,

I have had an idea for something I want to try out (I'm sure it's not original so if someone else has done it please source it to me) but I want to do an offline season mode taking ideas from the codemasters F1 games in regards to R&D and put them into GP4. I was thinking starting at 1995 (I just love this year) and working to present. I have all the thoughts in my head but need help in regards to actually doing it as I'm kind of new to this game and still learning

So here's how I think it will work -

All driver abilities ratings will stay the same but all the car settings at the start of the 1995 season only will be the same (using a kayfabe rule as this is the "first season" that the FIA limited all engines to these figures).

Every race each driver will win money for the team which will go into R&D for the cars. There are 3 catagories - Chassis, Aerodynamics & Reliability. I need a hand with understanding the performance files on how to make this work so if anyone has any tips please let me know.

I was also thinking $2,000,000 for a win and working down like that with R&D costing $1,500,000 and more as tiers go up (This is so bottom teams can preform R&D too with the joint winnings. Teams will also have a cap of 2 R&D items in progress at once so it doesn't go overboard. Tier 1 will take 2 races, Tier 2 will take 4 races and tier 3 will take 10 races (meaning with shorter season it will go into the next season with tiers resetting

If someone buys out a team i.e Red Bull buying Minardi, that team inherits the "bank account" of that team for the next season

If anyone has any tips to make it better or easier please let me know and also let me know what you think of the idea as well!
Re: F1 Offline Season Mode
Date: November 29, 2020 01:57PM
Posted by: RegularJohn