Zaz tools error - please help [fixed]

Posted by markie1611 
Zaz tools error - please help [fixed]
Date: June 24, 2013 11:07PM
Posted by: markie1611
I recently started playing GP4 again, as i was looking at all the Mods available for the game i thought i would try some of them. I would love to play this game for the current season and as it has just been developed i thought it would be excellent. I have installed all the relevant downloads but i cant seem to get Zaz tools working correctly.

when i click and open Zaz tools i receive an error saying

"unable to retrieve list
this could have several reasons make sure you have configured your firewall properly or perhaps the server just timed out,
also its possible you cant retrieve this version list because of a Proxy"

i have sorted my server out and my firewall is configured properly and i have no proxy so none of this make sence

if i try to load the carset direcly by double clicking it i get the error

"there was a problem sending the command to the programme"

can someone shed some light as this game would be amazing if i could update it. Thanks

M

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/25/2013 02:32PM by mortal.
Re: Zaz tools error - please help
Date: June 24, 2013 11:20PM
Posted by: mortal
The site is down, uncheck auto update, you have the latest version of CSM anyway.

[www.mediafire.com] Some say you should click it, you know you want to. :-) [www.gp4central.com] <----GP4 Central
Date: June 24, 2013 11:22PM
Posted by: nicki87
Hi markie :) your problems can be solved easily: as for the first issue you have to go to the CSM options menu and untick the autoupdate check, because currently the update servers are down; as regards the second problem try to use an alternative method to install mods: open CSM exe, go to File>Install carset/update and browse your .cuh file related to the mod you want to install, then click Open and it's done, it should work like this :)
Date: June 25, 2013 02:20PM
Posted by: markie1611