need someone to map a car i made,

Posted by elpasho2005f1 
need someone to map a car i made,
Date: February 20, 2007 11:39PM
Posted by: elpasho2005f1
Hi there, I'm an amateur at making cars and I had a go to make a possible 2008 car, It was based on a pic a friend passed to me and I thought of doing a little mod for myself, I used some pics from Raulongo and made this,

There will be updates and this is my first try. If anyone is willing to mapp this car, please PM me asap. I have study later next week and would like this car to be done.

Thanks

Pasha
Re: need someone to map a car i made,
Date: February 20, 2007 11:53PM
Posted by: Sapo
Try to smoothen it a bit, it has sharp edges now al over the place, actually, it does look more like a GP3 shape now, but with some improvements, it could be a nice shape, for example give it some more details like winglets and other little aerodynamics.

Some say... he's even smaller than 20kb.
And some say... he's so offensive he could get you into trouble...
The only thing we know is that he's called...

THE SIG

Felipe Massa, World Champion 15:34:11pm- 15:34:21pm.
Date: February 21, 2007 12:32AM
hi, thank you for the info, i will later update the shape after the mapping is done,
Date: February 21, 2007 01:11AM
Posted by: danny87
surely you want to finish the shape before mapping it

-----------------------------------------------

"When you begin in this sport you are given a chequebook. Every time you have a big one you must write a check to the angels. The trick is to finish your career before you empty the chequebook".
Date: February 21, 2007 08:42AM
I haven't got time at the moment, I can send it to someone so they can finish it off.
Date: February 21, 2007 08:54AM
Posted by: MDBSnake
well finishing off this car... is almost remaking it :o it's a pretty good first try but it isn't smooth, all kinda sharp edges, messed up normals
This car isn't worth mapping yet, i'm sorry to dissappoint you