My Computing Project - Assistance Required

Posted by Fincent 
My Computing Project - Assistance Required
Date: October 15, 2005 02:08PM
Posted by: Fincent
Hello there

I am an A2 Computing student at Widnes 6th form college and I've decided to incorporate the gpx series into my coursework project by writing a program for gp3/gp4. The best idea that I can think of is to make a results manager that would import the txt files from gp3/gp4, process them to calcuate points and statistics, automatically update profiles and (if i have enough time to implement it) export to a htm file for easy website maintanence.

However, for the documentation side of my project I would need real users of this program...and since I'm making it I cant be one, lol. So i was wondering if some people would like to help me out here and provide their opinions on what I would need to include in this program (so that it is suited to a 'real user';) and also people that would be willing to test it out for me at different stages of its development :).

Many thanks
-Fincent

Circuit Thermalito

Liverpool Waterfront Circuit (WIP)
Re: My Computing Project - Assistance Required
Date: October 15, 2005 02:31PM
Posted by: Daniel Knott
How about making a program that allows you to add extra teams into the game? ;) :) ;D

H E L L O
Date: October 15, 2005 07:21PM
If only it was that easy, lol, i think everyone has dreamt of doing that. But seriously though, if anybody want to help me out then go for it :) all you need to do is have your say on what you would want a season manager to incorporate really. If not, lol, then i'll have to find something else to use for my project...but I know that this program could get me a rlly good grade so I hope i dont have to change my idea :(.

-Fin

Circuit Thermalito

Date: October 15, 2005 07:46PM
Posted by: Lemming
I guess the main thing would be the statistics...

where each driver finished, and the points they get (if any), same for the teams

fastest laps