Updating Cars

Posted by ukclubber 
Updating Cars
Date: June 18, 2003 08:50AM
Posted by: ukclubber
Hi there im a newbie to this site but not to GP4 and im in need of a bit of help regarding what to do with wad updater to update my cars to 2003!
Ive done vipers ferrari which came with a simple install icon and i must say is a fantastic design but the others come in rar or zip form and i am unsure what to do next.
Many Thanks
Re: Updating Cars
Date: June 18, 2003 10:34AM
Posted by: Alex13
try gp4 master

AMD64 3400+ (running at 2,66ghz atm ;))DDR400 1gb(running at 433) Asus K8N-E Deluxe mobo, 6800ultra, Tagan tg-480w, Audigy 2Zs, Logitech Z-5500 speakers
Using X-aser Lanfire case with 5 fans inside cathodelights etc included aswell :P
Date: June 18, 2003 10:59AM
Posted by: jawwad01
download wadupdater or (wadinstaller by viper) from this websiter to Install the zip files easily .

Also try some search on this forum, you will get loads of problems solved without asking.

good luck.

Date: June 18, 2003 11:06AM
Posted by: S2Stealth
Hi there,

Yepp new to GP4 too......
Hopefully just an oversite by me, but I've installed the no-cd version of the game and downloaded the gp master.
I go to install gp master and it tells me that gp4 needs to be a certain sized file.

Help?!?!?

Cheers
Whitey
Date: June 18, 2003 11:30AM
Posted by: Lo2k
Left out GP4 Master ! It doesn't work with GP4 1.02 (with official patch 9.6).

Just download Viper's Wadinstaller or my Wadupdater (clicking my sig pic below) and try with them.

Greets.

Date: June 18, 2003 12:01PM
Posted by: Chunter
gp4 master does work with version 1.02 ..you just have to find and use the handy little util updater which will allow it to..i haven't found a util that won't work on this version yet thanks to the tools updater
Date: June 18, 2003 03:18PM
Posted by: Alex13
there is a version for Gp4master & patch 9.6....