Grand Prix 3 or 4

Posted by miketmbt 
Grand Prix 3 or 4
Date: October 18, 2005 09:37PM
Posted by: miketmbt
Why do some of you play GP3 Instad of GP4? I am fairly new to GP4 and would just like to know which one you all think is better.
Re: Grand Prix 3 or 4
Date: October 18, 2005 10:21PM
Posted by: Made in Brazil
gp3 is more editable.....i donpt like gp4 physics too.

Date: October 18, 2005 10:39PM
Posted by: Advong
I play GP3 because i have so many mods, cars, tracks, etc and its really easy to set up championships exactly as you want them to be
Date: October 18, 2005 10:46PM
Posted by: dada
GP4 is too "Plastic" ....

also look at the doanload section of each game and you will undertand the difference

=================================

Date: October 18, 2005 10:47PM
Posted by: Daniel Knott
I wish I was prood too :)

H E L L O
Date: October 18, 2005 11:18PM
Posted by: JackiMatra
A half-dozen or so addon carsets for GP4 and all of one working addon track, compared to around ninety or so addon carsets and well over six hundred addon tracks for GP3.

I can play every single F1 season from 1982 through the present and every CART season from 1999 through 2004 with all of the correctly configured tracks from all of those years in GP3, while it's only possible to do the same for the 2000 and 2001 F1 seasons in GP4, and to date, GP4 still doesn't even have either the 2000 or the 2001 F1 circuits with anything faintly resembling the correct adverts and other graphics from those years.
Date: October 18, 2005 11:30PM
Posted by: miketmbt
Great. Thank you. Could you point me in the right direction to get 2005 cars and tracks for GP3? Is the one simple mod or do I need to install each one seperatly?
Date: October 19, 2005 02:40AM
Posted by: abulafia
The right direction would be the download section of the present website :)

In there you can find everything; and keep checking the forum, because many people post here their work and updates, regarding carsets and tracks...