tips for interlagos.

Posted by Charlie 
tips for interlagos.
Date: March 29, 2002 02:50PM
Posted by: Charlie
hi as anyone got any usefull driving techniques for the middle sector of the track. i have played endlessly around with the car setup and just to test it wasnt the car setup i donwloaded a fast setup and still i was slow in the middle sector.. so i went back to my setup up and put it down to driving technique that i needed to improve..

I am running on Ace with all driver aids off except for steering help and gears.

i am quick in the first sector usually less than 0.050 within pole time sometimes just under.. but i loose about 6 tenths (0.600 s) in the second sector and then only loose about (0.100) tenth in the last sector. i am not going for pole or anything this is my first time playing on ace and really enjoying the challenge. but a top 5 pos would be nice. but i really am stuck with this middle sector. its the long right hander that then leads into the s bends that i am stuck on are there any usefull driving tips anyone has for the middle sector.. so far best time i have managed is a 1.15.700 and pole time was 1.14.900 something so i am about 9 tenths off the pace..

Re: tips for interlagos.
Date: March 29, 2002 03:21PM
Posted by: genesis
You mean the double right hander?? You gotta brake really late into the first one, down to 2nd gear, and then as soon as you're in 2nd accelerate and you'll have taken the perfect line. For the bends always overshoot the apex so you can get good acceleration on the outside of the bend. Trust me this works. ;-)

Cai
Date: March 29, 2002 03:56PM
Posted by: Morbid
I do almost the same. This is based on the graphics in the original GP3-2000.