GP4 Video Tutorials (Car painting Tutorial Live!)

Posted by truecrysis 
GP4 Video Tutorials (Car painting Tutorial Live!)
Date: March 10, 2012 02:19PM
Posted by: truecrysis
Hi guys,

I've been making a few videos for my youtube channel recently and it got me thinking, should i do some video tutorials for GP4?
They would cover things such as car/helmet painting and track making, and possibly other topics people suggest. I realise im no expert on these topics, but ive successfully painted cars and helmets, and have also made a couple of playable in-game tracks. unfortunately it would contain no 3D modelling info, i can't do that stuff ;-)
So would people be interested in me making these videos to help those who want to but can't work out how to do so? I could possibly bring in some of the people who are better than me at each topic to get their tips on certain things.

If you think this wouldn't work out then by all means say so, just trying to gauge whether this would actually work or not, i could always spend my time elsewhere ;-). But at the same time, if you are interested/you think it would work, then let me know too :)
If you want to see my youtube channel its in my sig (that is by no means a plug ;))

edit: After some work doing other stuff that i've required to do and also going on holiday, ive managed to get one together. This covers the topic over painting a car and putting it in-game. Whilst its probably not the basic tutorial, it does do what its supposed to do and hopefully will teach some of you how to do this. Although i imagine most people will watch and realise how bad my method is ;)

Any comments, tips, advice, anything like that will be a great help. And of course any of the usual youtube 3 requests (l/c/s?) but i won't ask for them on here ;-)

For a list of EVERY download for GP4, look here: [docs.google.com]

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 03/27/2012 02:53PM by truecrysis.
Re: GP4 Video Tutorials
Date: March 10, 2012 11:00PM
Posted by: ramf1v