Internet browsing-related question

Posted by abdelkader 
Internet browsing-related question
Date: April 29, 2016 07:16PM
Posted by: abdelkader
Hey guys,

I have a rather generic question about Internet browsing.

I don't know if it's just me but recently (approx. since three, four weeks) while browsing, I receive loads of messages like "Do you want to stay on this page/leave this page". I generally noticed that Internet websites need more time to load, than before. It used to happen in the past too, of course...a couple of times per week. Now it happens all the time, the whole day long. It happens at work and at home, so it can't be a PC/browser issue. Or is it? I am not an expert when it comes to computers, in general, so it's quite possible that I missed something important, an update or whatever...

What is your experience, guys? Is it me who is doing something wrong or am I right and the Internet is indeed acting weird these days?

Re: Internet browsing-related question
Date: April 30, 2016 03:16PM
Posted by: EricMoinet
What browser are you using ? Is it always the same one ? What are your computer's specifications ?

What sounds odd is that it happens on different computers, else I would say you have a virus or a malware.

Date: May 01, 2016 12:18AM
Thanks for your reply.
Well, at work I use Internet Explorer and at home - Chrome.
My girlfriend is currently facing the same problem on her laptop, so I don't think it's hardware- or virus-related. Though, I think that it's a bit worse at work, indeed.

My specs are: Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit, DirectX 11, 4096 MB RAM, AMD FX -4300 Quad Core 4 x 3,8 GHz, AMD Radeon HD 6450

Date: May 02, 2016 10:57AM
So, we can rule out the hardwares, you're up to date :)
I wouldn't say the same, yet, for viruses : you can have a USB stick infected or other reasons like that which make possible to have the same behaviour on 3 computers.

Two more questions :