Are you disappointed with GP4?

Posted by jginete 
Are you disappointed with GP4?
Date: June 25, 2002 03:07PM
Posted by: jginete
I know that U will say that i'm saying this because I haven't already played GP4 but here it goes:
IF U ARE DISAPPOINTED WITH GP4, PLAY GP3 BECAUSE:
IT'S CHEAPER;
IT WORKS IN A POOR COMPUTER;
IT'S BETTER (YOU ARE SAYING IT!)

No! I'm not a Microprose programmer and i'm not Geoff Crammond!

Re: Are you disappointed with GP4?
Date: June 25, 2002 03:12PM
Posted by: matthewp
saying you are disapointed with Gp4 doesn't mean you're saying Gp3 is better. I am slightly disapointed but I won't play Gp3 because GP4 is much, much better. GP3 was a much bigger disapointment than gp4
Date: June 25, 2002 03:13PM
Posted by: howling wolf
Its taken me four days but it is now working solid,48F/PS..It is avery good game indeed ,got glitches but the track feels more real,set yout trakcontrol button on the steering and BlastORF!!
You gonna LUV IT
Date: June 25, 2002 03:54PM
HELLO!!! Matthewp: I'm not saying that GP3 is better than GP4. I haven't got GP4 yet!!! Now it's to Rik. I have a Force Feedback Truthmaster Ferrari steering wheel and it's wrecked (sorry about enlgish, i'm just a portuguese teenager with 69% in Trinity examination (it wasn't my foul. It was my teacher that told me that it wasn't necessary a text and when the examinator said: "Now tell me about your text!" I was just like this one

_________ ___________

|

AAAAAAAAAAAAAA
But i have to do a question: Does GP4 have different controls to up gear and down gear. GP3 didn't have it and my steering wheel didn't work with the gears (it has semi automatic gears behind the steering).

Date: June 25, 2002 05:47PM
Posted by: kit-kat
gp4.......is it really better...
well ive had now for 3 days and at first it did not feel right looked difrent felt difrent thought it was to big a change (some people don`t like to much of a change when there is to much of a good thing)..