I have an idea...

Posted by Zaky04 
I have an idea...
Date: June 11, 2020 06:38PM
Posted by: Zaky04
Ok people, brace yourself, cos I have had an idea that could really blow your mind...

Now that I've got your attention, I'd like to go on record and say that this isn't exactly the most mind blowing idea you've ever heard of, but it's an idea, so settle down and listen to this...

I joined this community in 2019, on the day of the Australian Grand Prix. I had just downloaded Grand Prix 4 the week prior, and for a game made in 2001, it blew my mind to absolute smithereens. The fact that it represented what Formula One is, and all motorsport for that matter, took me by storm, and when I found all the mods and tracks and stuff, my experience couldn't have been better. Sure, there were a few kinks that I've had to work out in the last 12 months, but I enjoy both the game and this community. Everyone's so welcoming, so willing to help, and now I'm a GPGSL test driver for Ecurie Mistral.
But aside from the obvious appreciation that this game and forum deserves, that's not the idea. There's a bit more to the story...

When F1 2019 came out last year, I really enjoyed the F2 Story Mode, and it's characters in particular. You had Lukas, who was one of the best teammates I've ever had, even if it was just for about an hour, and you had Devon, the one guy you'd never get tired of beating. However, my one complaint was that it was over almost as soon as it began. I know this sounds a little ungrateful, which I'm trying not to be, as I still play the game today, but it would've been nice if things continued over through the first season. This got me thinking...

So we all know how good Grand Prix 4's AI driving is, when just on it's own, right? It produces exciting racing and always has me coming back for more. So, here's the idea: