RIP Anthoine.....

Posted by gezere 
RIP Anthoine.....
Date: August 31, 2019 09:38PM
Posted by: gezere
Sorry to be off topic , and surely not on the right forum but.... I am devastated tonight

Repose en paix Anthoine

My most sincere condolences to his family, friends and colleagues.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 09/01/2019 08:58PM by gezere.
Re: RIP Antoine.....
Date: August 31, 2019 09:42PM
Posted by: bencoull
RIP Antoine :(
Date: August 31, 2019 10:22PM
Posted by: huskyman49
Very sad to hear about this tragic accident which cost the life of such a talented young driver.
My deepest sympathy to his family. RIP Antoine.
Date: August 31, 2019 10:27PM
Posted by: MSchumi24
I do not know what to say... I'm not good at this kind of situations ...

I can only say that it is a news that has shocked me, I'm really sorry, Antoine rests in peace, what can I add ...
Date: August 31, 2019 11:02PM
Posted by: Soutsen
Sad thing, to say the very least.

I know this is gonna be highly unpopular opinion on this, but I think that there should be no "Eau Rouge" anymore. With the configuration of the corner it was just a matter of time for such tragedy to happen (and it happens not for the 1st time - Steffan Bellof '85, also Zanardi'93 almost and BARs'99). Yeah, challenge and entertainment is a good thing, but when the life of a human is the cost - we should do all the possible to minimase the risks.

Date: August 31, 2019 11:38PM
Posted by: quickslick
RIP Antoine, that's really very sad :(
Date: September 01, 2019 12:04AM
Posted by: n00binio
Soutsen schrieb:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I know this is gonna be highly unpopular opinion
> on this, but I think that there should be no "Eau
> Rouge" anymore. With the configuration of the
> corner it was just a matter of time for such
> tragedy to happen (and it happens not for the 1st
> time - Steffan Bellof '85, also Zanardi'93 almost
> and BARs'99). Yeah, challenge and entertainment is