SEBRING (WIP)

Posted by huskyman49 
SEBRING (WIP)
Date: July 29, 2018 11:05AM
Posted by: huskyman49
as I'm currently trying to build the Sebring track from scratch (this is my first attempt to build a track...;)) GP4 Builder tells me in the track flag list that I have produced two errors: 'ERROR Sector 0 (86) Sector is far from track sector with 86 cmd', 'ERROR Sector 0 (86) Directon is different from track direction'
How to correct this?
Re: SEBRING (WIP)
Date: July 31, 2018 09:17AM
If I didn't have enough respect and admiration for all of you track modders I have it now after unsuccessfully trying to build Sebring track - I quit! :(
Following the trackbuilding tutorial I was only able to produce thre track layout, the pitlane and CC-line but that's it so far - the cars follow the unvisible track but they are flying in the air...
I figure I'll better proceed converting cars...
Date: July 31, 2018 09:58AM
Posted by: thestig88
Sounds like you have actually created the "track" (well done!), its just the graphical side that needs rectifying, I'm sure the Track building guru's can assist you (Y)
Date: July 31, 2018 01:32PM
thanks for your motivating note... :-) Actually I got stuck with the graphics...
Date: August 01, 2018 01:50PM
Posted by: Turbo Lover
Send me the dat file.

My Grand Prix 4 Files

I'm a total dick. How many people can say that?
Date: August 02, 2018 06:29PM
Thanks for your offer! I will send you the *.dat file but it will last a while. Unfortunately I miscalculated the track distance so I have to rebuild the track first.
Meanwhile I send you my newest conversion - a BMW V12 LMR in his test car livery... (check your PM).

[share-your-photo.com]
Date: August 03, 2018 12:17PM
Thanks, np.

My Grand Prix 4 Files

Date: August 03, 2018 04:27PM
[www.mediafire.com]