Released 1st post: belated christmas/end of year present - Monza 76-93 and 95-99 revisited

Posted by n00binio 
Something I worked on during the last weeks: Monza in both the 76 to 93 layout (1st and 2nd chicane changed and fast Lesmos) and in the 94 to 99 layout (with the current Lesmos).
I already did a version of the latter but I was never particularly happy with it and the 76 to 93 layout did not exist at all to my knowledge. So, yeah, see below for previews. I'm by no means an expert in the track buildng business, especially when it comes to the graphics side, but better than nothing I guess :-)
Some of the textures are taken from TTM's fabulous Monza, many are still original textures. Some more info will be in the readme.

Some fancy moving pictures:
The pre 1994 version (really like the Lesmo curves here, not for the faint of heart)
[youtu.be]

And the post 94 layout (sorry for the strange frame rate, just imagine it at a 17% higher speed)
[youtu.be]

I'm not sure how accurate the changes to the layout are, it's quite difficult to find accurate data but compared to onboard footage and real laptimes it's not too far off.

Still to do are trackside cameras, then I will compile two packages and upload somewhere. Should be ready at some point this week. Give me 2 or 3 days.

Before I forget: is it just me or does the embedding of youtube stuff not work any more?

------------------------------------
It's done:
currently available in the download section of gpgames.eu ( [gpgames.eu] ) or via my Onedrive: [1drv.ms]

I hope you like it :-)

used to be GPGSL's Nick Heidfeld

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 01/05/2017 02:14AM by n00binio.
Looks awesome, can't wait!

With the video embedding, when I post Vimeo videos here, it won't work with https links, only http.
This seems to work for YouTube also, but only if I look at it on my phone.

F1 Graphics Swapper --- Lensdump - Renders and Screenshots --- GP4 Performance Generator