Trouble with Grand Prix 4 for windows 10.... need help?.

Posted by Markjb42 
Trouble with Grand Prix 4 for windows 10.... need help?.
Date: September 26, 2016 09:21PM
Posted by: Markjb42
Hello Everyone complete newbee here,

Really need some help well a lot really I recently bought Grand Prix 4 as a work friend recommended it to me, put the disc in installed it in the relevant files everything all going ok till it got to 97% the it came up with this error in a window: Component transfer error
Component: Uncom sound
File group: Sound
File: D:\sound\PC\tk3.st1
Error: Data error (cyclic redundancy check).

When I click on the ok button the green line turns black and the disappears. Go to my desktop screen click on the gp4 icon click ok to run it in the auto run window and nothing happens, go back into the file in my documents try auto run from there same thing nothing appears. Tried a trouble shooting it and got this message:

GP4.exe - System Error

The program can't start because binkw32.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

So the web I go to find this file found it downloaded it put it in the file for the game replaced the one that was all ready in there and still nothing?????.

Sorry if this seems long winded I'm not very good with computers when it comes to error messages hence why I haven't got a clue what to do next is it because I'm running windows 10 but I have Race 07 on my PC and that runs fine but I did get that from my Steam account????.

If anyone can help me I would be most happy as I really want to play this game.

Regards

Mark.

Oh my operating system is: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, GPU: GeForce GTX 960, CPU: Intel(R)Core(TM) i3-4130 CPU @ 3.40GHz, Memory: 8.00 GB RAM (7.94 GB usable)
Re: Trouble with Grand Prix 4 for windows 10.... need help?.
Date: September 26, 2016 10:34PM
Posted by: gap177