2014 Australian Grand Prix ****Spoilers****

Posted by Toki 
Re: 2014 Australian Grand Prix ****Spoilers****
Date: March 14, 2014 02:25PM
Posted by: Nickv
I think it's because of the the new 8 speed gear box and the lower rev limit, rather than the engine configuration itself. It seems like they're short shifting all the time. I guess that just takes some getting used to, but it would be nice if they up the rev limit a bit.
Date: March 14, 2014 02:46PM
Posted by: J i m
So I elected to miss practice this morning because I needed to be fresh for a job interview I had today.

I've watched a couple of summary clips though and..

Lol @ that security guard on Hamilton 'wait, have you got a pass?' - "no? I'm a driver". Hehe what a doughnut.
Merc up top as expected
Ferrari and McLaren plodding around there in the mix
Red Bull ran almost as many laps in practice as they did in the whole of testing, were quick(ish) and will be just fine
Williams, didn't do a qualify run on the softer compound so 'should' have some pace in reserve *crosses fingers
LMAO @ "Lotus" & ROFLMAO @ Maldonaldo. Oh dear, oh deary deary me. Feel sorry for Grosjean though.

Will get up early on Saturday to tolerate VIPBOX for FP3 and qualify. 'Might' splash out on a 24hr skysports pass if the race looks like it'll be a hoot.

Date: March 14, 2014 02:47PM
Posted by: marcl
Its meant to rain the rest of the weekend.
Date: March 14, 2014 03:03PM
Posted by: gav
Rain tomorrow, but last I saw after Sunday morning it would be dry.
Date: March 14, 2014 04:19PM
Posted by: Carlitox
J i m Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Will get up early on Saturday to tolerate VIPBOX
> for FP3 and qualify. 'Might' splash out on a 24hr
> skysports pass if the race looks like it'll be a
> hoot.