need some tips - fifa 08

Posted by alexa_alexa 
need some tips - fifa 08
Date: April 03, 2008 10:00PM
Posted by: alexa_alexa
Im quite new to football games and I have been playing fifa 08 for a few hours and need some tips. Im finding the game difficult and keep loosing matches I shouldn't. I have it on amature with all the different options, such as crosing, on assist.

I find it very difficult to get passed defenders 1 on 1 and the only way I ever get anywhere is by passing all the time.

This has been an excellent week for HoopleDoople.com. With the addition of Troxed and bunnyXablaze things have started to heat up. Gamer Girl Britini Martini has teamed up with Hoople Doople to bring you exclusive photo shoots, interviews, blog postings, and will be live on cam at launch!
Re: need some tips - fifa 08
Date: April 04, 2008 05:22AM
Posted by: Guimengo
This is the wrong forum, should have been under Other Games. Anyway, the dribbling system doesn't work as well in a match as it does in the loading screen mess around with the goalie. I'd suggest you hold the finesse button and do "cuts" with the player, quickly switching directions and just sprinting past the defender (works better if you're almost standing still when you start the move).
Date: April 04, 2008 07:35AM
Posted by: casabonka
I find passing is the best way to go. I struggled a bit at first, but now after 4 full seasons! haha, Its getting easier the more u play, as mentioned above, just play around and it'll come to you
Date: April 04, 2008 09:51AM
I haven't played FIFA 08 enough since I don't own it, I played over at a friend's house and he has it for the XBox 360, but if you have the option to speed up the game do so, it will help a lot.
Date: April 04, 2008 06:23PM
Posted by: Anonymous User
if its anything like fifa 06 (and most games to be honest) the lofted-through ball is the way forward.