Rugby World Cup

Posted by gareth 
Rugby World Cup
Date: September 04, 2007 12:35AM
Posted by: gareth
Alright rugby fans, it all kicks off this weekend! I have been hanging out for this for four years now and can not wait for things to begin!

All fearless predictions, inane inconsequential banter, all giving the English crap for being the worst world champs ever and taunting Kiwis about being World Cup chokers in this thread please......

Here's my fearless prediction- the Wallabies will either get knocked out at the quarter finals by England or go on to win the bloody thing. We seem to have a knack of over achieving, and I don't think we're as bad as is sometimes made out.

I can't see anything other than the French themselves stopping them from reaching the Final, if they hold it together I think they could almost take it out.

And watch for Argentina to sneak past Ireland into the quarter finals, and New Zealand to set a new world record score against Portugal.

Bring it on!!!!!
Re: Rugby World Cup
Date: September 04, 2007 01:51AM
Posted by: Paco
gareth Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> And watch for Argentina to sneak past Ireland into the quarter finals

amen to that :)

I'm against sigpics
Date: September 05, 2007 12:55PM
Posted by: Covfan
You're probably going to get beaten by Eng....Johnny Wilkinson again.
Date: September 05, 2007 01:05PM
Posted by: Muks_C
watch this clip of comedian Lee mack (from 2005), the bit about rugby is quite good, how Johnny Wilkinson has been named after the 2 most macho products (rubber johnny and a Wilkinson razor), while the Aussie player has been named after the 2 campest men in showbiz (Elton John and Michael Flatley):

">
" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350">

RIP Jules, never to be forgotten. #KeepFightingMichael

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/05/2007 01:16PM by Muks_C.
Date: September 06, 2007 12:47AM
Covfan Wrote: