Car model problem

Posted by RusPro 
Car model problem
Date: June 06, 2020 12:15PM
Posted by: RusPro
Hello everyone.
I am new at GP3 and I have a problem.
I downloaded Formula E season 6 carset. I exported all car and helmet textures to the game. Everything works fine. But then I try to export a car model. And when I open GP3 by GPxPatch the game crashes to the desktop.
I tried to export 2 car models (f1 2020 and FE 6) with CarEditor and GPxPatch but the game doesn't open. Maybe I did something wrong. Can you help me please.
Thanks.
Re: Car model problem
Date: June 06, 2020 02:30PM
Posted by: steseys
try to open careditor with your shape that want and safe as ctf file

then import carshape from your game and import ctf file you just saved
and export back to your game should do the trick
Date: June 06, 2020 04:03PM
Hello
Thanks for advice. But when I tried to import carshape from a game, I got problems with CarEditor. CarEditor gives an error "Bad Magic Number"
Date: June 06, 2020 09:45PM
Posted by: pippozzo
maybe carmodel (carshape) is for another version of gp3. there are 3 different version of gp3.
gp3 1.0 - just after installation . it's unsefull .
gp3 1.13 - when you install the official patch 1.13 , or download gp3 113 executable.
gp3 2000 - based default on 2000 season F1.

the car editor is settable for all both them. probably you are using a carshape created in another version instead yours.
try this.
open carshape you want to use. select File-> export ctf. save the file with a name.
reinstall gp3 import carshape from exe. select import ctf. take the file saved.
select exoprt to game.
Date: June 07, 2020 11:33AM
Hello, pippozzo.